Cookies are used by this website to improve the services we can offer you online. By continuing to browse the site, we will assume that you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. Please view our Cookie Policy page for further information on cookies used by Liberty Insurance.
Cookies are used by this website to improve the services we can offer you online. By continuing to browse the site, we will assume that you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. Please view our Cookie Policy page for further information on cookies used by Liberty Insurance.
Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy Statement

At Liberty International Insurance Limited (the "Company") we are dedicated to "Helping People Live Safer, More Secure Lives", our commitment to this message is carried through by securing your privacy. Please read our Privacy Policy which explains how we at Liberty International Insurance Limited endeavor to build your trust and security through our policies. 

Our Privacy Policy applies to your visits to our web site http://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk and its affiliated sites including your use of our online sales, social media and membership platforms and mobile applications ("Sites"). It provides you with notice as to why your personal data is collected, how it is intended to be used, to whom your personal data may be transferred to, how to access, review and amend your personal data, and our policies on direct marketing and the use of cookies. By using our Sites, you are accepting the practices and policies in this Privacy Policy Statement. If you object to any practices and policies in this Privacy Policy, please do not continue to use our Sites or submit any personal data to the Company. 

Our Sites are not intended for persons outside the jurisdiction of Hong Kong, and the Company’s products and services are intended for persons residing in Hong Kong and all payments are made in Hong Kong Dollars. The Company does not intend to or knowingly collect, hold, process, use or transfer personal data of any individual living within the European Union ("EU") or monitor the behavior of any EU-based individuals. 

General Statement of Privacy Policy
The Company respects personal data privacy and is committed to fully implementing and complying with the requirements under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) ("PDPO"). Personal data will be collected only for lawful and relevant purposes and all practicable steps will be taken to ensure the security of the personal data and to avoid unauthorized or accidental access erasure or other use. 

While we use reasonable efforts to ensure the accuracy of the information on our Sites, the Company does not warrant its absolute accuracy or accept any liability for any loss or damage resulting from any inaccuracy or omission. Without prior permission from the Company, no information contained on our Sites may be copied, except for personal use, or redistributed. 

Collection and Use of Personal Information
The Company will not collect any information that identifies you personally through our Sites unless and until you buy or apply for our products or services, register as a member, use or download our mobile applications, or submit personal information for job application purposes. 

We will collect and store any information you enter on our Sites, or provide to us through any other channel. We may also obtain lawfully collected personal or non-personal information about you from affiliated entities, business partners and other independent third parties sources. We may also collect some information about your computer or other devices used when you visit our Sites. 

If you make use of any social media features or platforms, either through our Sites, or any applications we provide, or otherwise through a third party social media provider, we may access and collect information about you via that social media provider in accordance with their policies. When using a social media feature, we may access and collect information you have chosen to make available and to include in your social media profile or account, including but not limited to your name, gender, birthday, email address, address, location etc. Our access to this information may be limited or blocked based on your privacy settings with the relevant social media provider. 

We obtain personal information about you if you choose to provide it. From time to time it is necessary for the Company to collect your personal data which may be used, stored, processed, transferred, disclosed or shared by us for purposes, including but not limited to:

 
  1. to process, administer, implement and effect the requests or transactions contemplated by the forms available on our Sites or any other documents you may submit to us from time to time;

  2. to communicate with you including to send you administrative communications about any account you may have with us on our Sites or about future changes to this Privacy Policy;

  3. to personalize the appearance of our Sites, provide recommendations of relevant products and services or provide targeted advertising on our Sites or through other channels;

  4. processing and evaluating any applications or requests made by you for products/services offered by the Company and our affiliates;

  5. providing subsequent services to you, including but not limited to administering the policies issued;

  6. managing, investigating and analyzing any claim, action and/or proceedings brought against the customers, and to exercise the Company’s rights as more particularly defined in applicable policy wording, including but not limited to subrogation rights;

  7. evaluating your financial needs;

  8. designing products/services for customers;

  9. conducting identity and/or credit checks and/or debt collection;

  10. conducting market research for statistical or other purposes;

  11. carrying out services in connection with the operation of the Company’s business;

  12. conducting market research for statistical or other purposes;

  13. meeting disclosure as required by any applicable law, rules, regulations, codes of practice or guidelines or to assist investigations by police, law enforcement institutions/agencies or other government or regulatory authorities in Hong Kong or elsewhere;

  14. complying with the laws of Hong Kong and/or any applicable jurisdiction;

  15. other purposes as notified at the time of collection; and

  16. other purposes directly relating to any of the above.


Please note that if you do not provide us with your personal data, we may not be able to provide the information, products or services you need or process your request. You may find more information on how the Company will collect your personal data and the Purposes including uses for Direct Marketing in our Personal Information Collection Statement which can be found here https://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk/download/Liberty-Insurance-Personal-Information-Collection-Statement-EN.pdf

The Company usually collects only the personal information necessary to fulfill your request. Where additional, optional information is sought, you will be notified of this at the point of collection. 

Sensitive Personal Information
Liberty International Insurance only collects "sensitive" personal information when the relevant individuals voluntarily provide us with this information or where such information is required or permitted to be collected by law or professional standards. Sensitive information includes personal information regarding a person’s race, ethnicity, political beliefs, religious or similar beliefs, physical or mental health, sexual life or criminal record. 

Minors Privacy
Persons under the age of 18 shall not transmit any personal data to us without the consent of their parents or legal guardians. Our Sites are not intended for minors and we do not knowingly solicit or collect personal data from minors, nor do we pass it on to third parties.

There are situations where the Company may collect personal data of minors outside of our control, for example:

 
  • filling in an online application through our Sites which the minor may be able to access and complete on his / her own without adult supervision, control or accompaniment.

Under such circumstances, the Company will ask for an indication that the minor has consulted his / her parents or legal guardians and obtain their consent before providing the personal data. 

Automatic Collection of Personal Information
At certain times, the Company and its service providers uses cookies, web beacons and other technologies to automatically collect certain types of information when you visit us online. The collection of this information allows us to customize your online experience, improve the performance, usability and effectiveness of the Company’s online presence, and to measure the effectiveness of our marketing activities from time to time. 

IP Addresses
An IP address is a number assigned to your computer whenever you access the internet. It allows computers and servers to recognize and communicate with one another. IP addresses from which visitors appear to originate may be recorded for IT security and system diagnostic purposes. This information may also be used in aggregate form to conduct web site trend and performance analysis. 

Cookies
Cookies may be placed on your computer or internet-enabled device whenever you visit us online. This allows the site to remember your computer or device and serves a number of purposes.

On some of our web sites, a notification banner will appear requiring your consent to collect cookies. If you do not provide consent, your computer or internet-enabled device will not be tracked for marketing-related activities.

Further information on our cookie policy can be found through the following link. https://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk/en/cookie-policy/ 

Statistics & Logs
By using our Sites, the Company is able to log general statistical information of our visitors through the use of tools such as Google Analytics. This record of your visit includes information such as domain name, IP address, browser type and configuration, geo-location, language settings, operation system, previous sites visited, and duration of page visits. If you want to prevent the data from being used by Google Analytics, you can use "Google Analytics opt out browser add-on". For details, you can refer to https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout/.

The Company is also able to log general statistical information (from log files) such as: the domain name, IP address and browser type of our web site visitors. With the information gathered, we are better able to create a customized experience for your visit to our web site. The log file information does not contain personally identifiable information, such as name, address, phone, etc. 

Social Media Widgets and Applications
The Company Sites may include functionality to enable sharing via third party social media applications, such as the Facebook Like button etc. These social media applications may collect and use information regarding your use of the Company Sites. Any personal information that you provide via such social media applications may be collected and used by other members of that social media application and such interactions are governed by the privacy policies of the companies that provide the application. We do not have control over, or responsibility for, those companies or their use of your information. 

Sharing and Transferring of Personal Information
Your personal data will be kept confidential and may be held or stored locally, regionally or globally, whether in Hong Kong or out of Hong Kong.

Subject to the provisions of any applicable law, we may need to disclose your personal data to third parties, whether located within or outside Hong Kong for one or more of the above Purposes. Your personal data may be made available to:

 
  1. any of our affiliates, any person associated with the Company, any reinsurance company, claims investigation company, your broker, industry association or federation or financial institution in Hong Kong or elsewhere;

  2. any agent, contractor or third party who provides administrative, technology or other services (including direct marketing services) to the Company and/or our affiliates in Hong Kong or elsewhere;

  3. External third-party service providers such as but not limited to agent, contractor, banker or third party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment, banking or other services to the Company in connection with the operation of its business and Liberty Mutual affiliates in a service provider role, such as accountants, auditors, lawyers and other outside professional advisors; call center service providers; IT systems and management, IT support and security service providers; cloud providers, research and analytics service providers; claim investigators and adjusters; and similar third-party service providers that assist us in carrying out business activities.

  4. Other Third Parties Service Providers including legal advisors, investigators, loss adjusters, reinsurers, medical and rehabilitation consultants, emergency assistance companies, medical doctor panel groups, medical advisory consultants, surveyors, specialists, repairers, accountants, financial institutions and data processors including any interested parties with legitimate legal and/or beneficial interests in your policies, the subject matter of your policies, and/or the products/services you have with the Company;

  5. credit reference agencies, financial institutions, or, in the event of default, any debt collection agencies or companies carrying on claims or investigation services;

  6. any government department or other appropriate governmental or regulatory authority in Hong Kong or elsewhere.


Use of Personal Data for Direct Marketing

We may use some of the Personal Data collected to send marketing materials to our customers but only in accordance with the rules about direct marketing regulated under the Ordinance.

You may find more information on how the Company will collect your personal data including uses for Direct Marketing in our Personal Information Collection Statement which can be found here https://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk/download/Liberty-Insurance-Personal-Information-Collection-Statement-EN.pdf.

if you do not consent to receive such marketing communications, you may at any time withdraw your consent to the use and provision of your personal data for direct marketing by downloading the form below.https://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk/download/Liberty-Insurance-Opt-Out-Form.pdf 

Access and Correction of Personal Data
In accordance with PDPO, you have the right to ascertain whether the Company holds your personal data, to access, obtain, correct and/or change any of your personal data held by the Company by contacting the Company’s Personal Data Privacy Officer. Requests for access and correction or for information regarding policies and practices and kinds of data held by the Company should be addressed in writing to: -

Data Privacy Officer
Liberty International Insurance Limited,
13/F Berkshire House,
25 Westlands Road,
Quarry Bay, Hong Kong
using the Data Access Request Form found at: -
https://www.pcpd.org.hk/english/publications/files/Dforme.pdf 

In accordance with the Ordinance, a reasonable fee may be charged by the Company to offset the Company’s administrative and actual costs incurred in complying with your data access requests. 

Data Security and Integrity
The Company has reasonable security policies and procedures in place to protect personal information from unauthorized loss, misuse, alteration, or destruction. Despite the Company’s best efforts, however, security cannot be absolutely guaranteed against all threats. To the best of our ability, access to your personal information is limited to those who have a need to know. Those individuals who have access to the data are required to maintain the confidentiality of such information.

We also make reasonable efforts to retain personal information only for so long as the information is necessary to comply with an individual's request or until that person asks that the information be deleted. 

Links to Other Sites
Please be aware that the Company Sites may contain links to other third party web sites. We do not provide your personal data to these third party web sites, however, the Company has no control over these third party web sites. We encourage users to review the privacy policy of each web site visited before disclosing any personal information. 

Changes to This Policy
The Company may modify this Privacy Policy from time to time to reflect our current privacy practices. We encourage you to periodically review this Privacy Policy to be informed about how the Company is protecting your information.

In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistencies between the English and Chinese versions of this notice, the English version shall prevail.

Cookies are used by this website to improve the services we can offer you online. By continuing to browse the site, we will assume that you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. Please view our Cookie Policy page for further information on cookies used by Liberty Insurance.
Cookies are used by this website to improve the services we can offer you online. By continuing to browse the site, we will assume that you are happy for your web browser to receive all cookies from our website. Please view our Cookie Policy page for further information on cookies used by Liberty Insurance.
私隱政策

私隱政策

私隱政策

利寶國際保險有限公司(「本公司」)以「助您生活無憂」為宗旨。為達致此承諾,我們會致力「保護」你在網絡上的私隱。請閱讀以下互聯網私隱政策,了解利寶國際保險有限公司如何透過其網絡政策,努力建立你的信任,保障你安全無憂。

本互聯網私隱政策在你訪問我們的網站 http://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk 及其附屬網站時適用,包括使用網上銷售、社交媒體以及成員平台及流動應用程式(「該等網站」)。本政策讓你知道我們為何收集你的個人資料、擬如何使用、可能會傳輸予何人、資料如何存取、查看及修改,以及我們有關直接營銷和使用cookie的政策。若你使用該等網站,即代表接受本私隱政策的慣例及方針。若你反對本私隱政策中任何做法及方針,請勿繼續使用該等網站或向本公司提交任何個人資料。

該等網站不擬供香港司法管轄區境外人士使用,本公司產品及服務擬向居於香港者提供,且所有款項均以港元支付。本公司不擬亦不會明知而收集、持有、處理、使用或傳輸任何居於歐盟人士的個人資料或監察任何歐盟個人的行為。

 

私隱政策的一般聲明

本公司尊重個人資料私隱,並致力於全面實施及遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)(「條例」)下的規定。個人資料將僅用於合法及有關用途,並將採取一切切實可行的措施以確保個人資料的安全性,避免未經授權或意外的存取、刪除或其他使用。

雖然我們會盡合理努力確保該等網站上的資料準確,但並不保證資料絕對準確,亦不就任何不準確或遺漏所引起的任何損失或損害承擔任何責任。未經本公司事先允許,該等網站所載資料概不得複製(個人使用除外)或轉發。

 

收集及使用個人資料

除非你購買或申請我們的產品或服務、登記為成員、使用或下載我們的流動應用程式或提交個人資料作求職之用,否則在此之前,本公司不會經該等網站收集任何可識別你個人身分的資料。我們會收集並儲存你在該等網站輸入或經任何其他途徑向我們提供的資料。我們亦可能自聯屬實體、業務夥伴及其他獨立第三方取得經合法收集有關你的個人或非個人資料。你到訪該等網站時,我們也可能收集你所用電腦或其他裝置的若干資料。

倘你經該等網站、我們提供的應用程式或另行經第三方社交媒體供應商使用任何社交媒體功能或平台,我們可能透過該社交媒體供應商按其政策存取並收集有關你的資料。在你使用社交媒體功能時,我們可能存取並收集你選擇公開、載入你社交媒體個人簡介或帳戶的資料,包括但不限於你的姓名、性別、生日、電郵地址、地址、位置等。對我們存取上述資料,你或能以相關社交媒體供應商的私穩設定加以限制或封鎖。

如你願意提供,則我們會獲得關於你的個人資料。本公司不時有必要收集你的個人資料,並出於包括但不限於下列目的(「目的」)使用、儲存、處理、傳輸、披露或分享這些資料:

  1. 就該等網站所提供表格或你可能不時向我們提交的任何其他文件,處理、管理、實行並執行當中的要求或交易;
  2. 與你溝通,包括就你於該等網站所開設的任何帳戶或有關本私隱政策的日後修訂向你寄發行政通訊;
  3. 個人化該等網站外觀、推薦相關產品及服務或於該等網站或經其他途徑提供針對性廣告;
  4. 處理及評估你就本公司及我們的聯屬公司提供的產品/服務提出的任何申請或請求;
  5. 向你提供後續服務,包括但不限於管理推行的政策;
  6. 管理、調查及分析針對客戶提出的任何申索、訴訟及/或法律程序,以及行使本公司根據保險條款賦予的權利,包括但不限於代位權;
  7. 評估你的財務需求;
  8. 為客戶設計產品/服務;
  9. 從事核實身份和/或信用調查和/或追收債務;;
  10. 出於統計或其他目的進行市場研究;
  11. 履行有關經營本公司業務的服務;
  12. 出於統計或其他目的進行市場研究;
  13. 履行任何適用法例、規則、法規、行為守則或指引的披露要求,或配合香港或其他地方的警方、執法機構/機關或其他政府或監管機構的調查;
  14. 遵守香港及/或任何適用司法權區的法例;
  15. 收集時通知的其他目的; 及
  16. 與上述任何一項直接相關的其他目的。

如你不向我們提供個人資料,則我們未必能夠提供你所需的資料、產品或服務或處理你的要求。有關本公司如何收集你個人資料及目的(包括用於直接營銷)的詳情,請查閱個人資料收集聲明,聲明載於此處 (https://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk/download/Liberty-Insurance-Personal-Information-Collection-Statement-TC.pdf)。本公司通常僅收集對滿足你的請求屬必要的個人資料。如尋求收集其他可選資料,我們會在收集時通知你。

 

敏感個人資料

利寶國際保險有限公司僅在相關個人自願向我們提供「敏感」個人資料或法律或專業準則要求或准許收集該資料時,方會收集該資料。敏感資料包括有關一個人的人種、種族、政治理念、宗教或其他信仰、身體或精神健康、性生活或犯罪記錄的個人資料。

 

未成年人私隱

未滿18歲者未得家長或法定監護人同意,不得向我們傳送任何個人資料。該等網站不擬供未成年人使用,我們不會明知而向未成年人索取或收集個人資料,亦不會將資料轉交第三方。

本公司或會於無法控制的情況下收集到未成年人的個人資料,例如:

  • 未成年人透過能到訪的該等網站在並無成人監督、控制或伴隨下自行填寫網上申請表。

在此情況下,本公司會要求表明未成年人已諮詢其家長或法定監護人,並於提供個人資料前取得彼等同意。

 

自動收集個人資料

某些時候,本公司及其服務供應商會在你訪問我們網頁時透過記錄精靈(cookie)、網絡指標及其他技術自動收集某些類型的資料。收集該資料有助我們定制你的網上體驗,提高公司網上服務的性能、可用性及效果,並不時衡量我們營銷活動的效果。

 

IP地址

IP地址是在你接入互聯網時為你的電腦分配的一個編號。透過IP地址,電腦及伺服器可以彼此識別及通訊。我們可能出於IT安全及系統診斷目的記錄顯示訪客來源的IP地址。我們亦可能以匯總形式使用該資料進行網站趨勢及性能分析。

 

記錄精靈 (Cookie)

只要你訪問我們的網頁,我們即可能在你的電腦或可聯網設備上放置記錄精靈。記錄精靈便於網站記住你的電腦或設備,並可用於多種用途。

在我們的部份網站上,會顯示要求你同意收集記錄精靈的通知橫幅。如你不表示同意,則我們不會追蹤你的電腦或可聯網設備進行與營銷相關的活動。

有關我們記錄精靈政策的更多資料載於以下連結: https://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk/tc/cookie-policy/

 

統計資料及記錄

在你使用我們的網站時,本公司可透過Google Analytics等工具來記錄網站訪客的一般統計資料。該訪問記錄包含的資料包括域名、IP地址、瀏覽器類別及配置、地理位置、語言設置、作業系統、以前訪問過的網站以及訪問頁面的時長。如你不想讓Google Analytics收集並使用自己的資料,可以使用「Google Analytics退出瀏覽器外掛程式」,詳情可瀏覽 https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout/

本公司亦可(從日誌檔)記錄一般統計資料,如我們的網站訪客的域名、IP地址及瀏覽器類別。透過收集到的資料,我們能夠在你訪問我們網頁時為你營造更好的定制網上體驗。日誌檔的資料不包含個人身份資料,如姓名、地址、電話等。

 

社交媒體小工具及應用程式

本公司網站可能包括允許透過第三方社交媒體應用程式進行分享的功能,如Facebook的點讚按鈕等。這些社交媒體應用程式可能會收集並使用有關你使用本公司網站的資料。你透過該等社交媒體應用程式提供的任何個人資料可能會為該社交媒體應用程式的其他成員所收集及使用,而該等互動受提供該應用程式的公司的私隱政策管轄。我們無法控制這些公司或他們如何使用你的資料,亦概不對此負責。

 

分享及傳輸個人資料

你的個人資料將受到保密,並可能保存或存儲在香港本港、香港境外本地、區內甚或全球。

在不抵觸任何適用法例條文的情況下,我們可能需出於上述一個或多個目的向位於香港境內或境外的第三方披露你的個人資料。你的個人資料可能被提供給:

  1. 我們的任何聯屬公司、任何與本公司有關聯的人、任何再保險公司、理賠調查公司、你的經紀人、香港或其他地方的行業協會、聯合會或金融機構;
  2. 在香港或其他地方向本公司及/或我們的聯屬公司提供行政、技術或其他服務(包括直接營銷服務)的任何代理人、承包商或第三方;
  3. 外部第三方服務供應商(如但不限於為本公司業務經營提供行政、電訊、電腦、付款、銀行或其他服務的代理人、承包商、銀行或第三方服務供應商),以及擔當服務供應商(如會計師、核數師、律師及其他外部專業顧問;客戶熱線中心服務供應商;IT系統及管理、IT支援及安全服務供應商;雲端服務供應商、研究及分析服務供應商;理賠調查人員及損失理算師;以及協助我們開展業務活動的類似第三方服務供應商)的利寶互助聯屬公司。
  4. 其他第三方服務供應商包括法律顧問、調查員、損失理算師、再保險公司、醫療及康復顧問、緊急援助公司、網絡醫生集團、醫療諮詢顧問、測計員、專家、維修人員、會計師、金融機構及數據處理員(包括任何於你保單、保單標的及/或所持本公司產品/服務中擁有合法法定及/或實益權益者);
  5. 信貸資料服務機構或(在出現違約的情況下)任何債務追收機構或辦理索償理賠或調查服務的公司;
  6. 香港或其他地方的任何政府部門或其他有關政府或監管機構。

 

個人資料用於直接營銷

我們可能會將所收集的部份個人資料用於向我們的客戶發送營銷資料,但一切使用均會遵守條例所規定的直接營銷規則。有關本公司如何收集你個人資料(包括用於直接營銷)的詳情,請查閱個人資料收集聲明,聲明載於此處 https://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk/download/Liberty-Insurance-Personal-Information-Collection-Statement-TC.pdf

若你不同意收取上述營銷通訊,可隨時透過下載以下表格,撤回對使用、提供你個人資料作直接營銷之用的同意。如利寶國際保險有限公司打算使用你的個人資料作直接營銷用途,或將你的個人資料提供予第三方作直接營銷用途,我們將於收集個人資料之時或之前向你發出「個人資料須知聲明」,或者你可以在 https://www.libertyinsurance.com.hk/download/Liberty-Insurance-Personal-Information-Collection-Statement-TC.pdf 下載該聲明。

 

查閱及更正個人資料

根據條例的規定,所有投保人均有權透過以下方式聯絡本公司的個人資料私隱主任,查閱、更正及/或修改本公司持有的其任何個人資料:

個人資料私隱主任

利寶國際保險有限公司

香港鰂魚涌華蘭路25號栢克大廈13樓

 

你可在以下網址下載查閱資料要求表格: https://www.pcpd.org.hk/tc_chi/resources_centre/publications/forms/files/Dformc.pdf

 

根據條例的規定,本公司在處理個人資料查閱申請時可向客戶收取合理的費用。

資料安全性及完整性

本公司已制定合理的安全政策及程序,以保護個人資料免遭未經授權丟失、濫用、篡改或破壞。儘管本公司已盡最大努力,但仍無法保證絕對安全並可抵禦所有威脅。我們會盡我們所能,僅限需要知情的人士查閱你的個人資料。有權查閱該等資料的個人均須為該等資料保密。

我們會盡合理努力僅在個人資料對遵守個人的請求屬必要的情況下保留個人資料,一經此人要求,我們便會刪除其個人資料。

 

連結至其他網站

請注意,本公司網站可能包含其他第三方網站的連結。我們不會向這些第三方網站提供你的個人資料,但本公司無法控制這些第三方網站。我們建議用戶在披露任何個人資料前閱讀其訪問的每個網站的私隱政策。

 

本政策的變更

本公司可能不時修改本私隱政策,以反映我們現行的私隱慣例。我們建議你定期查看本私隱政策,了解本公司在如何保護你的資料。

 

如中、英文版本有任何歧義或不相符之處,概以英文版本為準。